By Brittany Nelson, USAS Public Relations & Communications Manager 

COLO SPRGS, CO (Sept. 12, 2022) – USA Shooting is pleased to announce the shotgun, rifle, and pistol athletes that will be competing at the 2022 World Championships.

The 2022 ISSF World Championships for Shotgun will be held in Osijek, Croatia, Sept. 19-12, while the Rifle and Pistol World Championships will be held in Cairo, Egypt, Oct. 12-25.

These tournaments are the athletes’ first chance at earning an Olympic quota for the 2024 Paris Summer Olympic Games. The shotgun World Championship team members are as follows:

Men’s Skeet team

Vincent Hancock, Dustan Taylor, and Christian Elliott

Women’s Skeet team

Dania Vizzi, Sam Simonton, and Austen Smith

Men’s Trap team

Derrick Mein, Will Hinton, and Jake Wallace

Women’s Trap team

Kayle Browning, Aeriel Skinner, and Rachel Tozier

Junior Men’s Skeet team

Aidin Burns, Ben Keller, and Jordan Sapp

Junior Women’s Skeet team

Mikena “Grace” Fulton, Julia “Lia” Nelson, and Alishia “Fayth” Layne

Junior Men’s Trap team

Emilio Carvalho, Lance Thompson, and Matthew Kutz

Junior Women’s Trap team

Ryann Phillips, Sydney Krieger, and Chantry Stermer

A handful of these shotgun athletes are going into the World Championships with several World Cup medals already under their belts.

The rifle and pistol athletes will be shooting in Cairo, Egypt, at a range they have previously competed at during a World Cup earlier this year. The rifle World Championship team members are as follows:

Men’s Air Rifle team

Lucas Kozeniesky, William Shaner, and Brandon Muske

Women’s Air Rifle team

Sagen Maddalena, Ali Weisz, and Mary Tucker

Men’s Smallbore Rifle team

Ivan Roe, Tim Sherry, and Lucas Kozeniesky

Women’s Smallbore Rifle team

Sarah Beard, Mary Tucker, and Sagen Maddalena

Men’s 300m Rifle team

Bradley Yliniemi, Ivan Roe, and Tim Sherry

Women’s 300m Rifle team

Denise Loring, Abigail Winegarden, and Michelle Bohren

Junior Men’s Air Rifle team

Rylan Kissell, Scott Rockett, Benjamin Salas, Gavin Barnick, Tyler Wee, and Braden Peiser

Junior Women’s Air Rifle team

Katie Zaun, Camryn Camp, Anne White, Emme Walrath, Peninah D’Souza, and Clarissa Layland

Junior Men’s Smallbore team

Gavin Barnick, Tyler Wee, Braden Peiser, Griffin Lake, Rylan Kissell, Scott Rockett, and Tyler Wee

Junior Women’s Smallbore team

Katie Zaun, Cecelia Ossi, Natalie Perrin, Gracie Dinh, Anne White, and Elizabeth Probst

The pistol World Championship team members are as follows:

Women’s Air Pistol and Sport Pistol team

Alexis Lagan, Katelyn Abeln, and Sandra Uptagrafft

Men’s Air Pistol team

Nick Mowrer, James Hall, and Anthony Lutz

Men’s Rapid Fire Pistol team

Henry Leverett, Keith Sanderson, and Charles Platt

Junior Women’s Air Pistol team

Suman Sanghera, Ada Korkhin, and Annabell Yi

Junior Men’s Air Pistol team

Nathan Bae, Remington Smith, and Ryan Yi

Juniors Men’s Rapid Fire

Mark Shen and Ryan Yi

Junior Men’s Sport Pistol team

Nathan Bae, Mark Shen, and Ryan Yi

Junior Women’s Sport Pistol team

Annabell Yi, Katherine Ahn, Ada Korkhin, and Abbie Leverett

Follow @USAShooting on social media to see the World Championship team on their international competition journey.

USA Shooting’s 2022 Paralympic World Championship team will be announced soon.


About USA Shooting

USA Shooting, a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation was chartered by the United States Olympic and Paralympic Committee as the National Governing Body for the Olympic Shooting Sports in April 1995. The organization develops and implements programs to promote growth in the sport and serves as a sanctioning body for local and national competitions. Headquartered in Colorado Springs, Colorado, at the US Olympic and Paralympic Training Center, USA Shooting has a full-time staff dedicated to our sport.